Germany classifies eight African countries as Covid-19 ‘variant area’
Published by

Due to the spread of a new, potentially more dangerous coronavirus variant in southern African, the German government has classified eight countries in that region as a “virus variant area,” the Robert Koch Institute (RKI) for disease control announced on Friday. From Sunday, South Africa, Namibia, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Mozambique, Eswatini, Malawi and Lesotho will be considered virus variant areas, meaning only German citizens or persons holding a residence permit will be allowed to enter Germany. Germany is fighting a fourth wave of the coronavirus pandemic, the worst to hit the country thus f…

Read More

Leave a Reply